Stay LIVE at Home
Home Performance no.103

Diego Alejandro Garzón
Our love will be

WHAT: My performance is based on putting a song from Venezuela, while I dance on  my computer which will be my dance partner. The song is called: “Our love will be” – Nuestro amor será. And it’s a Merengue, the musical style. The first concept behind came from the fact that dancing is now prohibited throughout our country (Colombia) due to the pandemic time. And second, because of the discrimination that currently exists towards Venezuelan people due to the increased migration here for several years. This song was very common to dance at parties when we were younger. It is a musical and symbolic connection between both countries.

WHEN: Live – 22.04.2021 – 9:30 am (GMT-5) Colombia, 3:30 pm (GMT+1) UK, 5:30 pm (GMT+3) Turkey Duration: 7 min

WHERE: YouTube – agujitas al mango –